Events
Van Lier Fellow Lexy Ho Tai

Photo by Heidi Bohnenkamp

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Have questions about your application for the Artist Studios program? Join MAD staff as they discuss the program and walk potential candidates through the application process.

Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm

How many ads have you designed? How many products have you helped launched? Have you ever designed an end? Does it matter?

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Join contemporary jewelry artist Robert Baines for a humorous performative lecture and a Q&A on the occasion the exhibition Fake News and True Love: Fourteen Stories by Robert Baines.

Exhibitions on view today
Tanya Aguiñiga

Installation view of Tanya Aguiñiga: Craft & Care

Photo by Jenna Bascom. Courtesy of the Museum of Arts and Design.

 

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 to Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Kookerville

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Monday, November 5, 2018
Liz Collins

1ST SITE

Thursday, September 20, 2018 to Sunday, March 17, 2019
Bayne Peterson

Untitled, 2017

Dyed plywood, dyed epoxy

15 1/8 × 21 1/2 × 5 1/4 in. (38.4 × 54.6 × 13.3 cm)

Photo by Jeffrey Sturges, courtesy Kristen Lorello. NY.

The Future of Craft Part 1

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, March 31, 2019
* indicates required