Events
Museum Hours Today
10 am to 6 pm
Docent Tours
There are docent tours at 11:30 am and 3 pm. Docent tours are free with admission and meet in the lobby.
Artist Studios
The Artist Studios are open today from 10 am to 1:30 pm and 2:30 pm to 5 pm.
Bedside Table (Valli)

2018
gouache, paper, clay, balsa, tissue, thread
5.6 x 2.9 x 1.4 inches

Visit Rachel Grobstein this Saturday in the Artist Studios at MAD.

Rachel Grobstein creates miniature sculptures and paintings based on objects from everyday life. Her work ranges from constellations that evoke arrangements of natural specimens to still lifesthat catalogue a daily world where domestic routine meets consumer culture and...

Tamara Santibañez

Visit Tamara Santibañez this Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday in the Artist Studios at MAD.

Tamara Santibañez draws from her holistic identity as it relates to the worlds of the American South, Mexican tradition, immigrant family dynamics, queerness, punk rock, and sadomasochism. She grounds her own experiences through piecing together formative fabrics, sounds,...

Members
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 9:00 am to Monday, February 25, 2019 - 6:00 pm

Explore Mexico City's flourishing arts and design scene on MAD's next members trip! Visit the studios of cutting-edge artists, galleries, private collections, renowned museums including the world-famous Palacio de Bellas Artes, Soumaya and MUNAL Museums.

Exhibitions on view today
Anne Lindberg

Installation view of the eye’s level by Anne Lindberg at the Museum of Arts and Design, New York (October 16, 2018–March 3, 2019).

Photo by Jenna Bascom; courtesy the Museum of Arts and Design

by Anne Lindberg

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 to Sunday, March 3, 2019

Fourteen Stories by Robert Baines

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 to Sunday, March 3, 2019

1ST SITE

Thursday, September 20, 2018 to Sunday, March 10, 2019

The Future of Craft Part 2

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 to Sunday, March 17, 2019

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 to Sunday, March 17, 2019
Bayne Peterson

Untitled, 2017

Dyed plywood, dyed epoxy

15 1/8 × 21 1/2 × 5 1/4 in. (38.4 × 54.6 × 13.3 cm)

Photo by Jeffrey Sturges, courtesy Kristen Lorello. NY.

The Future of Craft Part 1

Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Sunday, March 31, 2019

Friday, January 25, 2019 to Sunday, May 5, 2019
* indicates required