Events
Museum Hours Today

10:00 am to 9:00 pm.

MAD is proud to partner with KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, the Official Airline of MAD, to offer pay-what-you-wish admission on Thursdays from 6:00pm to 9:00pm.

Docent Tours
There are docent tours at 11:30 am, 3:00 pm and 6:30. Click here for daily schedule. Docent tours are free with admission and meet in the lobby.
Open Studios
The Artist Studios are open today from 10:00 am to 1:30 pm, 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm and 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm.
Brice Garrett

Porcelain, graphite, silver, lacquer.

Visit Brice Garrett this Thursday in the Artist Studios at MAD.

Brice Garrett is a multi-media artist and jeweler drawn to the way in which jewelry and objects can embody both the intimate and the social.  Through the use of various materials and techniques, his practice aims to stimulate dialogues between the object, material, viewer and...

Cinema
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 10:00 am to Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 6:00 pm

A survey of the American artist Takeshi Murata's animated works that explore the lifespan of moving images and their role in the shaping of shared cultural histories.

Talks
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 6:30 pm

Discover the newly opened exhibition After the Museum: The Home Front 2013 with curator Jake Yuzna as your guide. 

Talks
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 7:00 pm

Join TimeBanksNYC and Forum Project for thematic explorations of the audiences' relationship to time based exchange and issues of economic and racial oppression.

Exhibitions on view
Kim Buck

Recent Jewelry Acquisitions

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 to Sunday, June 2, 2013
Image courtesy of REPLY

The Home Front 2013

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 to Sunday, June 9, 2013
Marine Group, 2008

50 Years of Contemporary Glass

Tuesday, November 6, 2012 to Sunday, August 25, 2013
Ai Weiwei

Wood in Contemporary Art, Craft and Design

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 to Sunday, September 15, 2013